Kappa Tau Alpha Honor Society

Kappa Tau Alpha is the national honor society for students majoring in journalism and mass communications. It was founded in 1910, and the University of Kansas chapter was established in 1967 and named for longtime faculty member Elmer Beth. Admission to the society is based on academic merit.

These students were nominated to join Kappa Tau Alpha because their grade point averages rank in the top 10 percent of our senior class for academic year 2020-2021. Sarah Moore earns this year's Top Scholar award for earning the highest GPA in the senior class. The faculty advisor is Associate Professor Peter Bobkowski.

Marley Anderson
Anna Bohlmann
Page Cramer
Callyn Eckmann
Lillian Goldberg
Lacey Gregory
Caroline Kanne
Phoebe Koruna
Samuel Kricsfeld
Elise Lindemann
Abigayle Lunsford
Sarah Moore (Top Scholar)
Stephanie Morales Macedo
Olivia Noel
Morgan Richards
Sydney Sheldon
Grace Sullivan
Maria Tilson
Yizhi Xu